About Me

This blog is pretty dull, who really wants to read that much on Ruby on Rails and some game that is on the Duke Nukem Forever timeline? Anyways, here’s a little something about me…

Born in 1984 in Wisconsin, graduated from UW-Madison in 2006 in Computer Science and East Asian Studies. I married my highschool sweetheart later that month, and now work at a major corporation in the Minneapolis area as a software engineer. I mostly program in Java on the J2EE platform and am studying for the Sun Certified Java Programmer (SCJP) exam. However, I’m also stuck at work doing some PL/I programming on their legacy mainframe. Legacy sums it up nicely.

Anyways, I like to program, but I really love to game. Mostly classics: Chrono Trigger (my favorite game of all time), Final Fantasy series, Mario, Zelda, etc. But I love the newer games too: GTA, Halo, blah blah. I’m replaying Chrono Trigger right now (ready to beat down on Tata for stealing the Hero Medal if you’re interested), and I played through Kirby Superstar over the Labor Day weekend. I’m also currently playing FF4 (SNES) and Onimusha: Dawn of Dreams. Both very fun games, just don’t play them that much. I also like to PC game: Sims 2, Sim City series, Civilization series, umm… well I don’t play many PC games. I sit at a computer all day, I don’t like to be at one at night too much.

My wife and I watch a lot of TV on Fox, Prison Break, Vanished, House, and now Standoff it appears. She also likes American Idol and those kind of shows. We have a nice HDTV with a dual-tuner HD DVR so it gets a lot of use. Cheap Seats every night.

I think that’s enough for right now. Hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

